Each One
Anti-discrimination

EACH ONE Anti-Discrimination is a project by Each One Teach One (EOTO) e.V. 
EACH ONE offers counselling for Black, African and Afrodiasporic people in Berlin in all cases of discrimination. In addition, EACH ONE consists of a monitoring project documenting Anti-Black Racism throughout Berlin and an Intersectional Archive.

Find out more about EOTO at: www.eoto-archiv.de

NEWS

PRESS RELEASE: THE N-WORD – AN INSULT WITH CONSEQUENCES

Confrontations with the N-word are part of everyday life for Black people in Germany. EACH ONE Antidiscrimination (EOTO e.V.) documented several incidents of discrimination in 2019 in which the N-word played a role. This shows how closely racist insults and treatment are intertwined. It is high time to take to the (digital) streets and stop the N-word!

(The press release is in German)

READ MORE

YOUTH AND COUNSELLING WORK DURING THE COVID-19 PANDEMIC

Dear communities, partners and allies,

EOTO has reorganised its youth and councelling work in relation to the COVID19 pandemic and related restrictions.

We would be pleased if you would share the information below with Black, African and Afrodiasporic people, communities and organisations.

READ MORE

CONSULTING

We council according to the principles of empowerment and partisanship, which means that the person seeking advice with his or her history, desires and interests is at the centre of our work. In most cases, discrimination is subtle and difficult to grasp; sometimes there is even uncertainty as to whether it was discrimination at all. Those seeking advice can also turn to us in order to find words to express what they have experienced.

BOOK AN APPOINTMENT AT:
eachone@eoto-archiv.de
+49 (0)30 983 24 177

OPEN ANTI-DISCRIMINATION COUNCELLING:
Wed 12pm-2pm,
Fri 3pm-5pm

OPEN SOCIAL COUNSELLING:
Tue 4pm-6pm

COUNSELLING TAKES PLACE AT:
Müllerstraße 56-58
13 349 Berlin 

EACH ONE Monitoring aims to make Anti-Black Racism in Berlin visible. Through this, we want to find ways to counteract its effects as a community and as a society.

Anti-Black Racism occurs, for example, in the form of discrimination against Black people, when looking for work or housing, during controls or searches, at school or public authorities, as well as through insults and attacks on the street, in the media and in our surroundings.

Those affected or witnesses can report cases of Anti-Black Racism to us. We document these incidents and monitor them in an annual report. 

INTERSECTIONAL
ARCHIVE

In addition to the counselling service and monitoring project, EACH ONE is also an intersectional archive. In this archive we collect knowledge about Anti-Black Racism, which helps us to develop strategies against discrimination and racism. The empirical knowledge of Black people, which is made visible through the monitoring of Anti-Black Racism, is central here. A wide-ranging collection of specialist literature, articles, reports and scientific works on Anti-Black Racism complements our inventory.

EACH ONE
is sponsored by:

Each One
Antidiskriminierung

EACH ONE Antidiskriminierung ist ein Projekt von Each One Teach One (EOTO) e.V. EACH ONE bietet Beratung für Schwarze, Afrikanische und Afrodiasporische Menschen in Berlin in allen Fällen von Diskriminierung an. Darüber hinaus besteht EACH ONE aus einem Monitoringprojekt, das Anti-Schwarzen Rassismus in ganz Berlin dokumentiert sowie einem Intersektionalen Archiv, in dem Berichte und vertiefende Fachliteratur gesammelt werden.

Mehr Infos über EOTO: www-eoto-archiv.de

AKTUELLES

Pressemitteilung: Das N-Wort – Eine Beleidigung mit Folgen

Konfrontationen mit dem N-Wort gehören für Schwarze Menschen in Deutschland zum Alltag. EACH ONE Antidiskriminierung (EOTO e.V.) dokumentierte 2019 mehrfach Diskriminierungsvorfälle, in denen das N-Wort eine Rolle spielte. Dabei zeigt sich, wie eng rassistische Beleidigung und Behandlung miteinander verstrickt sind. Allerhöchste Zeit auf die (digitale) Straße zu gehen und das N-Wort zu stoppen!

Weiterlesen

Jugend- und Beratungsarbeit während der COVID-19 Pandemie

Liebe Communities, Partner*innen und Verbündete,

EOTO hat seine Jugend- und Beratungsarbeit im Zusammenhang mit der COVID19-Pandemie und diesbezüglichen Maßnahmen umgestellt. 


Wir freuen uns, wenn Sie/Ihr die untenstehenden Infos mit Schwarzen, Afrikanischen und Afrodiasporischen Menschen, Communities und Organisationen teilt/teilen.

Weiterlesen

BERATUNG

Sie/Ihr könnt einen Termin vereinbaren oder einfach in die Offene Beratung kommen. Wir beraten nach dem Prinzip des Empowerments und der Parteilichkeit, das heißt, dass die Ratsuchenden mit ihrer Geschichte, ihren Wünschen und Interessen im Mittelpunkt stehen. In den meisten Fällen ist Diskriminierung subtil und schwer zu fassen; manchmal herrscht gar Unsicherheit, ob es sich überhaupt um Diskriminierung gehandelt hat. Ratsuchende können sich auch dann an uns wenden, um gemeinsam Worte für das Erlebte zu finden.

TERMINVEREINBARUNG UNTER:
eachone@eoto-archiv.de
+49 (0)30 983 24 177

OFFENE ANTIDISKRIMINIERUNGSBERATUNG:
Mittwoch 12-14h,
Freitag 15-17h

OFFENE JUGENDBERATUNG:
Dienstag 16-18h

DIE BERATUNG ERFOLGT IN DER:
Müllerstraße 56-58
13 349 Berlin 

EACH ONE Monitoring macht Anti-Schwarzen Rassismus in Berlin sichtbar. So wollen wir Wege finden, wie wir ihm als Community und als Gesellschaft entgegenwirken können.

Anti-Schwarzer Rassismus ereignet sich z.B. in Form von Diskriminierung Schwarzer Menschen bei der Arbeits- oder Wohnungssuche, bei Kontrollen, in der Schule oder in Behörden sowie durch Beleidigungen und Angriffen auf der Straße, in den Medien und in unserem Umfeld.

Betroffene oder Zeug*innen können Fälle Anti-Schwarzen Rassismus bei uns melden. Diese Vorfälle dokumentieren wir und fassen sie in einem jährlichen Bericht zusammen.  

Intersektionales
Archiv

Neben Beratung und Monitoring ist EACH ONE außerdem ein intersektionales Archiv. In ihm sammeln wir Wissen über Anti-Schwarzen Rassismus, das uns dabei hilft, Strategien gegen Diskriminierung und Rassismus zu entwickeln. Das Erfahrungswissen Schwarzer Menschen, das durch das Monitoring von Anti-Schwarzen Rassismus sichtbar gemacht wird, ist hier zentral. Eine breit aufgestellte Sammlung von Fachliteratur, Artikeln, Berichten und wissenschaftlichen Arbeiten über Anti-Schwarzen Rassismus ergänzt diesen Bestand.

EACH ONE
wird gefördert von: